Blog | Page 2 | Head On Photo Festival

Blog

  • Lauran Vohmann
    Mon, 8/08/2016
    With the 2016 Rio Olympics hotting up we've taken a look back at Magnum photographer, David Alan Harvey's exhibition in Head On Photo Festival 2012...
  • stephengodfrey
    Thu, 16/06/2016
      The Head On Awards cover categories in Portrait, Landscape, Mobile and Student photography. 2016 was the 13th year of the Portrait Prize...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Tue, 31/05/2016
    What's still on?   Although Head On Photo Festival 2016 may have officially closed (booo!) There are...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Mon, 23/05/2016
    Featured Events   Closing Soon (Last chance to see) :   Laurence...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Mon, 16/05/2016
    Featured Events   Closing Soon (Last chance to see) :   Sam Ferris,...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Tue, 10/05/2016
    Featured Events   Official Openings:   12 May, 6pm - Sam Ferris,...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Tue, 3/05/2016
    Featured Events   Official Openings:   3 May, 6pm-8pm - Ron Haviv...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Sun, 24/04/2016
    Featured Events   Official Openings:   27 April, 6pm-8pm - ...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Wed, 20/04/2016
    Official Openings:   25 April, 12pm - Belinda Mason and Dieter Knierim, Serving Country - Redfern...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Wed, 20/04/2016
    Official Openings: 25 April, 12pm - Belinda Mason and Dieter Knierim, Serving Country - Redfern Community Centre - See More 27 April, 6pm-8pm...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Thu, 10/03/2016
    Save the dates for: Weds 27 April - Featured Exhibition Opening Badger and Fox Gallery - Harold Cazneaux Thurs 28 April 6-8pm -...
  • willough@headon.com.au
    Fri, 5/02/2016
    In the age of social media, mobile photography has quickly become perhaps one of the most significant and certainly one of the most consumed...
  • jelena
    Thu, 21/01/2016
    The popularity of the ‘selfie’ owes its beginnings in the humble art of portraiture, and though advances in digital photographic technology and...
  • sarah@headon.com.au
    Wed, 16/12/2015
    Holiday season is upon us! As people of the northern hemisphere gather around the fire and those of us in the south hit the beach, photographers...
  • sarah@headon.com.au
    Fri, 27/11/2015
    As a child I remember waking up in the dead of night, my mother hovering over the corner of my bed, "We have to leave honey, don't worry we will come...
  • sarah@headon.com.au
    Thu, 19/11/2015
    Above: Hide and Peek, Denise Kwong (@twistdee)    As mobile phone cameras rise in pixel quality so do the number of photographers...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Thu, 22/10/2015
    Above: 4th of July, Brian Cassey © Brian Cassey is a Cairns based photographer, a Head On Portrait Prize Finalist and great friend of Head On...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Thu, 1/10/2015
    Above: Leh temple,Ladakh India. Alfonso Perez de Velasco. This week we asked Head On Landscape Prize Winner, Alfonso Perez de Velasco what...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Wed, 30/09/2015
    According to statistics from the report by State of News Photography, in collaboration with World Press Photo, the University of Stirling and Oxford...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Mon, 7/09/2015
    Based in Kabul, Afghanistan, Andrew Quilty tell us about the important work of RISC and the best lessons he's learned in photography. ...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Wed, 2/09/2015
    Our Portrait Prize 2015 Winner, Molly Harris, is sharing her best lesson in photography!  What is the best lesson you ever learnt about...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Mon, 17/08/2015
    De Kwong (@twistdee) is an Instagram sensation (50.3K followers) and a Head On Photo Festival 2015 Landscape Finalist.  She shared the Best...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Fri, 10/07/2015
    Welcome to our new feature "The Best Lesson I Learned in Photography..." where we'll be asking Head On Prize Finalists and previous exhibitors what...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Wed, 1/07/2015
    This week we’re giving you the low-down on Photography and the law. We’ve compiled heaps of resources to help you stay on the right side of it! If...
  • Lauran Vohmann
    Wed, 1/07/2015
    Want to support Head On Photo Festival and save some money on industry essentials?! Read on! Get 25% Adobe Creative Cloud Photography Edition with...