Blog | Page 7 | Head On Photo Festival

Blog

  • Lyndal Irons
    Mon, 5/03/2012
    Interview with David Alan Harvey Not content with just reaching the giddy heights of Magnum and National Geographic fame, David Alan Harvey won't...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Sat, 25/02/2012
    Julie by WadedAs a close friend of almost 20 years Julie's diagnosis of breast cancer came as a huge shock.It all happened so suddenly - it was only...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Tue, 24/01/2012
    Head On hosts David Alan Harvey Master-class   The Head On Photo Festival is proudly presenting Australia's first David Alan Harvey Master...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Mon, 28/11/2011
    Derby Chang: Street On LA’s Pacific Coast Highway near the old Getty museum, Derby Chang first snapped an image of a pretty lady walking by with her...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Thu, 27/10/2011
    Alice Sarginson: Aqua Ladies When a group of inner-west women started aqua aerobics at their local pool, they had no idea that it would lead to more...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Wed, 12/10/2011
    Bruce York: New York Head On finalist Bruce York’s image of the corner of George and Hay streets is currently in Hyde Park as part of Art and About’s...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Tue, 4/10/2011
    KATRIN KOENNING: 10335, BLUE JUNE(A SUB-NARRATIVE TO THE SERIES NEAR)His parents arrive on a Monday. He has taken five weeks off so we can spend it...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Fri, 17/06/2011
    Head On Photo Festival draws to a close The 2011 Head On Photo Festival has drawn to a close having doubled in size in its second year. Between May 5...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Sat, 11/06/2011
    Shauna Greyerbiehl: Working close to home In Shauna Greyerbiehl’s award-winning portrait Grey, her niece looks up from a couch surrounded by mournful...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Tue, 7/06/2011
    Wendy McDougall: Alice – Through My Looking Glass“Life, what is it but a dream?” - Lewis CarrollSydney-based freelance photographer Wendy McDougall...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Wed, 18/05/2011
    Mayu Kanamori: Live Photography Mayu Kanamori felt her photography was an intrusion on live performance - until she found a way to incorporate her...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Wed, 18/05/2011
    Petionville Club Camp: Claire Martin In 2010, Claire Martin collected the Inge Morath Award for a female photographer under 30 from the Magnum Photo...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Thu, 12/05/2011
    Fiona Wolf on girls, cars and assisting Following her Head On Portrait Prize win in 2010, Fiona Wolf is back in the festival showing her series...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Wed, 11/05/2011
    Glenn Lockitch: Whale Wars As photographer on board the Bob Barker during the Sea Shepherd’s most successful Antartic Campaign, Glenn Lockitch was...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Tue, 10/05/2011
    Andrew Quilty: Mexicans It was with some trepidation that photographer Andrew Quilty crossed the Mexican border for the first time, hoping to get...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Tue, 3/05/2011
    Andy Adams & Larissa Leclair In Conversation with Adriana Teresa, FotoVisura Andy Adams is the founder and editor of FlakPhoto.com. Larissa...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Sun, 1/05/2011
    Sam Harris: Postcards From Home Sam Harris abandoned a successful career in London as a photographer for Esquire and the Sunday Times to see...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Sun, 24/04/2011
    In the Name of God: Alejandra Platt Mexican photographer Alejandra Platt’s award-winning photography has been showcased in over 30 solo...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Mon, 4/04/2011
    Krystle Wright, adventure sports photographer Krystle Wright has navigated her way down a 3,000 foot mountain in an oncoming blizzard, swum among...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Sat, 2/04/2011
    Brent Winstone’s Sydney Brent Winstone’s vision of Sydney is graphic, isolated and controlled. He is a rare architectural photographer who can...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Fri, 25/03/2011
    Altered States of Agoraphobia UK teacher and photographer Simon Kossoff moved to America and started a blog to show others how he saw his new...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Tue, 15/03/2011
    Stories from the Wayside According to Pastor and CEO Graham Long the Wayside Chapel in Kings Cross is one of the most photographed places in Sydney...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Thu, 10/03/2011
    Lyndal Irons: Regulars My local is pretty much across the road from wherever I move. It’s not an obviously photogenic place but there was a guy...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Wed, 9/03/2011
    David Wadelton: Icons of Suburbia David Wadelton is best known for his surrealist paintings but recently-aired street images of Melbourne in the ’...
  • Lyndal Irons
    Mon, 7/03/2011
    Milton Rogovin’s Approach: Photography, Class, and the Aesthetics of Making Space An edited version of Joseph Entin’s paper to the American Studies...