Head On Landscape Award

Head On Landscape Award

Finalists and semi-finalists


Festival Year :


Exhibition Description

The Head On Landscape Award showcases new perspectives on landscape photography. Each year, three winners are selected for this prestigious prize. Since 2013, Head On Photo Festival has exhibited preeminent landscape photographers who question and challenge how we engage with the world around us. 

From romantic vistas to the harsh realities of fire and drought, these images meditate on our relationship with natural and built environments. 

Supported by



This exhibition is outdoors. Please check what COVID-19 restrictions are in place before you visit.


Artist Bio


Winner: Alethia Casey, A lost place

Australian runner-up: Raoul Slater (Queensland), Kangaroo court

International runner-up: Juan Carlos Marquez Pinto (Mexico), Petal swarm



Aletheia Casey, Alex Coppel, Ari Rex, Berber Theunissen, Brad Smith, C E Morse, Carole Glauber, Chris Round, Damien Drew, Danin Kahn, David Bignell, Deb Bonney, Diana Basis, Diana Nicholette Jeon, Drew Hopper, Fiona Bowring, Giljung Yoon, Grant Galbraith, John Benavente, Juan Carlos Pinto, Lisa Kurtz, Louise Faulkner, Mike Gray, Phillipa Bloom, Raoul Slater, Rebecca Murray, Sally Mayman, Sally McInerney, Sam Ferris, Shane Cartlidge, Simon Bernhardt, Simon Harsent, Skye Auer, Stephen Dupont, Stuart Miller, Tebani Slade, Tim Griffith, Tom Goldner, Yask Desai, Yoong Wah Alex Wong.

Exhibition Space

Dates and Times


Open Hours

-33.8914755, 151.2766845